The West High School Foundation (WHSF)

Mission Statement:

The West High School Foundation exists to support the students, faculty and staff at West High School through private fund-raising and financial stewardship.



  • Support academic excellence for every student
  • Encourage faculty and staff development and retention
  • Promote diversity
  • Expand technology resources
  • Improve WHS facilities



West High School is a Knox County, Tennessee public high school that is a model of a racially, economically, and academically diverse high school performing well.  Established in 1996, WHS Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization administrated by a volunteer Board of Directors, and working in partnership with WHS leadership and the WHS Parent/Teacher/Student Organization (PTSO) to provide funds for educational needs not covered by government resources.


2017-2018 WHS Foundation Board Members


Bill Maddox, President 2017-2018

Jed Diamond, Immediate Past President

Beth Breazeale, Treasurer

Indya Kicannon, Secretary

Ashley Jessie, ex officio, Principal of WHS

Greg Marrett, at large



Misty Anderson

Patti Blevins

Bob Bowman

Beth Breazeale

Eleanor Broady

Kelly Cupp

Jed Dance

Jed Diamond

Cynthia Gibson

Lynn Hodge

Tonjanita Johnson

Indya Kincannon

Bill Maddox

Greg Marrett

Ellen Sullivan

Jennifer Yates

Dave Holladay

Ellie Whitesell

John Dupree

Kristi Gordon

Rob Troxler



Ashley Jessie, Principal, West High School

Michelle Clayton, Faculty Representative

Lou Gallo, Faculty Representative

Sarah Green, Faculty Representative

Robin Wilhoit, Honorary Member

Rusell Biven, Honorary Member